Search
Close this search box.

Considering a move into LNG trading? Our new LNG Academy is the right course for you

Our LNG Academy is the only online series of courses that incorporate realistic physical LNG trading simulations; providing the opportunity to become fully immersed and interact in the world of a LNG trader.

Delivered over 8 days*, our former trader training team will host a 2 hour live online session teaching the key trading concepts in detail, using highly-interactive presentations, tutorials, videos and quizzes. They will also share their own trading experiences too, as well as encouraging regular Q&As from all attendees throughout.

Each LNG Academy features 8 concept modules, comprising of three core elements:

  1. An interactive 1 hour Pre-Read that introduces the trading concept
  2. A Live Session streamed for 2 hours per day (see dates and choice of times by region below)
  3. A Knowledge Check

The LNG Academy is suitable for individuals working in: Trading companies, Banks, Brokers, Oil producers, Consumers, Refiners, Distribution companies, Government and Associated organisations. Including roles such as: Back office, Accounts, Financial operations, Middle office, Trade control, Analysts and Front office, Juniors, Managers and Operations.

On completion and achieving the LNG Academy pass rate, individuals will receive a certificate and awarded 24 CPD points.

To book an single or multiple places, CLICK HERE

* LNG Academy – Live Session Content

20 June 22 – Derivatives – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

21 June 22 – Trading Best Practice – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

22 June 22 – Time Spread – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

23 June 22 – Pricing Exposures – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

27 June 22 – Arbitrage – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

28 June 22 – Hedging – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

29 June 22 – Storage – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

30 June 22 – Team Dynamics – 9am London / 1pm Dubai / 5pm Singapore OR 8am New York/ 1pm London / 5pm Dubai

CPD Certified Training Courses